PI Vision

Welcome to the PI Vision (formerly PI Coresight) feedback page!

We created this forum to hear your ideas, feature suggestions and feedback on PI Vision. Please suggest your most important features and design change ideas on this site, and vote for your favorite ideas.

Please note that your ideas and comments posted here are visible to all other users.

• For bugs, please open a case with OSIsoft Tech Support through myOSIsoft Customer Portal (https://my.osisoft.com) instead of sharing them on this site.
  • For documentation feedback and bugs, please report to documentation@osisoft.com instead of sharing them on this site.
  • Hot ideas
  • Top ideas
  • New ideas
  • My feedback
  1. Create PI Web API performance counters to monitor the crawl state of various databases

As an PI administrator I need to monitor the health of the index files created by the PI Web API Crawler. In particular, if the last crawl date has not been updated recently or other errors show up. This is currently done by manually visiting the PI Web API database page. A performance counter that reports things like "the number of databases who have not been updated in 1 hour" or  "the number of databases in error" existed, we could store that info in tags and act on the crawler getting in a bad state in a proactive manner.

3 votes
    Sign in Sign in with OSIsoft
    Signed in as (Sign out)

We’ll send you updates on this idea

0 comments  ·  Administration  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  2. Create digital state set tables in Vision

Ability to create digital state tables (table exposing digital states for a set) that lists all available statuses for a set. This would help users who do not have access to SMT know the correct names for each state set and the available states.

5 votes
    Signed in as (Sign out)

3. Set Default Displays for all users