New access level to restrict display sharing
We need a new access level with below privileges:
- Read shared displays
- Create & save displays
- No access to share displays with others
Most users in Vision like to explore and save their displays. Only access level for that is Publisher. However that also means all publishers can share their displays with the World.
We need a new access level which allows users to explore and save their own displays, but ensures only approved displays are shared with everyone.
While we appreciate the interest the community has for this suggestion, we have decided to decline this item in favor of other high priority work the product needs. Thank you for your feedback, and please continue sharing suggestions for how we can improve PI Vision for you!
Roger Palmen commented
Isn't this already supported in the security to some degree? If you do NOT have a world identity, displays can only be shared with AF identities that the user is part of.
But i do agree we need some way to have more control over the display sharing to identities. Not sure if this is the best way though.