Change display sharing options for displays in a folder
If a display is in a folder, the list of identities with which the display can be shared will include all identities. However, the customer do not want to see all the Identities, only want to find all identities that the current user is a member of.
In PI Vision 2019, only users with write access to a folder will see the sharing option for that folder. The list of identities shown for sharing will be the identities that the user is a member of in addition to the identities that the folder has already been shared with.
For additional information on PI Vision 2019 check out the release announcement here: https://customers.osisoft.com/s/knowledgearticle?knowledgeArticleUrl=kA01I0000007AdxSAE
Brandon Glover commented
In PI VIsion Display Settings, Identities should be hidden from users that do not have those identities.