If a display is in a folder, the list of identities with which the display can be shared will include all identities. However, the customer do not want to see all the Identities, only want to find all identities that the current user is a member of.7 votes
We are making this change in the upcoming release of PI Vision 2019 so that only users with write access to a folder will see the sharing option for that folder and the list of identities shown will be the identities that they are a member of in addition to the identities that the folder has already been shared with.
Add the option to whitelist certain domains from triggering the third-party warning pop-up. This could also be handled per session by end-users ("Remember my choice") instead of adding domains to a whitelist.
Current version of PI Vision has the dialog box hardcoded to trigger if a navigation link is not a link to another display.6 votes
This behavior is being changed for the PI Vision 2019 release so that there is no longer a pop-up warning when navigating to an external site. Instead the mouse cursor will change to indicate when a symbol is configured with a navigation link and a tooltip will show the navigation link URL.
- Don't see your idea?