PI Server

Welcome to the PI Server feature suggestion box. We created this forum to hear your ideas, suggestions and feedback.

Please suggest your most important features and design change ideas on this site! Also vote for your favorite features now! We welcome your feedback.

• NOTE: for bugs, please report to OSIsoft Tech Support at techsupport@osisoft.com rather than entering them on this site.

How can we improve the PI Server?

(thinking…)

Enter your idea and we'll search to see if someone has already suggested it.

If a similar idea already exists, you can support and comment on it.

If it doesn't exist, you can post your idea so others can support it.

Enter your idea and we'll search to see if someone has already suggested it.

• Hot ideas
  • Top ideas
  • New ideas
  • My feedback
  1. Add Six Sigma calculations

As a quality engineer, I need the ability to calculate Six Sigma SQC statitistics for key quality attirbutes. 

Cp, Cpu, Cpl, Pp, Ppk

17 votes
    Sign in
    Signed in as (Sign out)

We’ll send you updates on this idea

0 comments  ·  Analytics & Calculations  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  2. Expose SQC calculations to the asset model

As a PI user, I want to be able to visualize and analyze the SQC violations that are generated by the SQC rules. 

The ability to save SQC outputs such as  Mean, median, mode, stdev, Cpk, max, min, 1-5 sigma zones, ucl, lcl in the following ways

1) the EF associated with the SQC rule - essentially the alarm event
    2) an EF associated with a process event.  I want SQC summaries added as EF attributes bound by process event frames
    3) AF clients.  I want to be able to add Cpk, sigma etc for any applicable AF attribute to…

16 votes
    Sign in
    Signed in as (Sign out)

0 comments  ·  Analytics & Calculations  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  3. Add reset and hold triggers to SQC analytics