PI Server

Welcome to the PI Server feedback page!

We created this forum to hear your ideas, feature suggestions and feedback on PI Server. Please suggest your most important features and design change ideas on this site, and vote for your favorite ideas.

Please note that your ideas and comments posted here are visible to all other users.

• For bugs, please open a case with OSIsoft Tech Support through myOSIsoft Customer Portal  (https://my.osisoft.com) instead of sharing them on this site.
  • For documentation feedback and bugs, please report to documentation@osisoft.com instead of sharing them on this site.
  • Hot ideas
  • Top ideas
  • New ideas
  • My feedback
  1. Support different data retention policies

As an administrator, I need to ability to configure the life span of my PI data, so that data are kept or deleted accordingly. For example, data that should be deleted based on corporate mandates and data that should be kept forever are handled accordingly.

Note: This was previously Enhancement 25774OSI8.

60 votes
    Sign in Sign in with OSIsoft
    Signed in as (Sign out)

We’ll send you updates on this idea

1 comment  ·  Data Archive  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  2. Undelete PI tags

Recovering a PI tag that was deleted accidently is extremly annoying.
    Why do I have to create a new tag and reprocess all historical archives to convert the old tag to the new tag in the archives? (https://techsupport.osisoft.com/Troubleshooting/KB/2651OSI8/)

It should be quite easy to just recreate the original tag if you have the pointid and recno. Maybe when deleting a tag you should only mark the tag as deleted instead of removing it from the pi point table.

28 votes
    Signed in as (Sign out)

0 comments  ·  Data Archive  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  3. Ensure data is identical between collective members