How can we improve the PI Server?

Remove deleted PI Identities from everywhere that they are used

Currently, if you delete a PI Identity that is still being used, the deletion will succeed and the PI Identity gets renamed to a number everywhere that it is used. This doesn't do much good, since the number does not reveal what the PI Identity used to be called, and if you regretted the deletion, you would have to create a new PI Identity and assign it permissions from scratch anyways. Instead of renaming, consider removing the deleted PI Identities.

5 votes
Sign in Sign in with OSIsoft
Signed in as (Sign out)

We’ll send you updates on this idea

Kenneth Barber shared this idea  ·   ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

0 comments

Sign in Sign in with OSIsoft
Signed in as (Sign out)
Submitting...

Feedback and Knowledge Base

Posted ideas will have one of the following statuses.
Full definition of these statuses can be found on the Home Page.
No status
NEEDS MORE DISCUSSION
RESEARCHING/EVALUATING
DECLINED
PLANNED
STARTED/IN DEVELOPMENT
IN BETA
COMPLETED