PI Server

Welcome to the PI Server feedback page!

We created this forum to hear your ideas, feature suggestions and feedback on PI Server. Please suggest your most important features and design change ideas on this site, and vote for your favorite ideas.

Please note that your ideas and comments posted here are visible to all other users.

• For bugs, please open a case with OSIsoft Tech Support through myOSIsoft Customer Portal  (https://my.osisoft.com) instead of sharing them on this site.
  • For documentation feedback and bugs, please report to documentation@osisoft.com instead of sharing them on this site.
  • Hot ideas
  • Top ideas
  • New ideas
  • My feedback
  1. Support SQL Azure as a PI AF SQL backend

As an administrator, I want to use SQL Azure as the database backend for my PI AF databases, so that I can offload the SQL adminstrative tasks to Azure.

52 votes
    Sign in Sign in with: OSIsoft
    Signed in as (Sign out)

We’ll send you updates on this idea

TELL US MORE  ·  12 comments  ·  Asset Framework (AF)  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  2. AF: More Easily Accessible Attribute Properties Window

The Attribute Properties window has information that is useful for troubleshooting and Custom Data Reference development. For Data references without configuration screens defined, clicking "Settings" will bring up the Properties window.

However, getting to the Attribute Properties window for data references that have a configuration screen defined (i.e. PI Point) requires you to Shift + Click the "Settings" button, and can not be accessed from the regular configuration screen. It would be nice to have a more apparent method to access the properties for an attribute, such as an extension of the context menu (right click), or perhaps a small…

3 votes
    Signed in as (Sign out)

1 comment  ·  Asset Framework (AF)  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →