OSIsoft Cloud Services

Welcome to the OSIsoft Cloud Services feedback page!

We created this forum to hear your ideas, feature suggestions and feedback around our cloud offerings. For more information on OSIsoft Cloud Services, please refer to: https://cloud.osisoft.com/

Please note that your ideas and comments posted here are visible to all other users.

• Hot ideas
  • Top ideas
  • New ideas
  • My feedback
  1. PItoOCS Installation Footprint

As a PI System Administrator, I would like a way to deploy PItoOCS in a secure and manageable way so that it is easy to maintain, and I can trust it is secure.

Currently, OSIsoft recommends PItoOCS be installed on a separate computer from the Data Archive to which it connects. PItoOCS only supports a single connection to a single Data Archive in the current version.

OSIsoft Product Management would like to better understand customer requirements about deployment of PItoOCS in their environment.

4 votes
    Sign in Sign in with OSIsoft
    Signed in as (Sign out)

We’ll send you updates on this idea

0 comments  ·  Data Ingress  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  2. Display Moving Assets on a Map with History

I would like the ability to display my moving assets on a map SO THAT I can see where they have been over historical time.

3 votes
    Signed in as (Sign out)

0 comments  ·  Visualization  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  3. Trend: Rolling / Moving Average

The ability to plot the rolling or moving average of trended data SO THAT I can smooth out the data by filtering out the “noise” from raw data making it easier to see longer term trends.

4 votes
    Signed in as (Sign out)

0 comments  ·  Visualization: Trends  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  4. View Data Related to an Asset

Ability to click on an Asset and view the current values for data & metadata associated with the Asset.

15 votes
    Signed in as (Sign out)