Permit me to delete users that are no longer with my company.
I'm an adminstrator. I have many users that have left the company. Can I clean up my view by deleting them, and not just deactivating them?
Your solution would probably work. I do understand wanting to hold on to information from past support cases.
I have users still in the company that should no longer have access to any part myOSIsoft.
We can't completely delete a user record, because will would still want to have their original cases, downloads, and other things associated with them recorded. However we do have an enhancement in the backlog to be able to hid all inactive users from the "my team" view.