Permit hiding deactivated users
As an Admin User, I would like to the ability to filter the users on the My Team page to not display Deactivated users unless I explicitly select to show them. Otherwise my list of users will become hard to manage, and currently the only workaround is to click the Active column header to sort by Active status.
Now “inactive” users are hidden by default, making it easier to work with those users who are currently active.
Laura Posner commented
At go-live (which is when Randy wrote his comment) we were not able to remove a user from the My Team view. Since then, OSIsoft Customer Care can remove a user by request.
If you are an Admin User who wants to permanently remove a user from the My Team view (for cases like Scott mentions where users are no longer with the company), please first deactivate the user(s) from the Customer Portal and then create a 'Customer Portal' case to request to remove the specified user(s) from the My Team view.
Your solution would probably work. I do understand wanting to hold on to information from past support cases.
I have users still in the company that should no longer have access to any part myOSIsoft.
We can't completely delete a user record, because will would still want to have their original cases, downloads, and other things associated with them recorded. However we do have an enhancement in the backlog to be able to hid all inactive users from the "my team" view.
David Casazza commented
I'm an adminstrator. I have many users that have left the company. Can I clean up my view by deleting them, and not just deactivating them?